Netflix rolls out Profile Transfer feature - TrueID

Netflix rolls out Profile Transfer feature

YugatechOctober 18, 2022

Netflix on Tuesday revealed a new feature that lets users export their “personalized recommendations, viewing history, My List, saved games, and other settings” to a new account.

Netflix Profile Transfer (3)

Netflix Profile Transfer Via Settings | Image/ Netflix

“People move. Families grow. Relationships end. But throughout these life changes, your Netflix experience should stay the same,” Netflix’s press release read.

In essence, Netflix makes it less hurtful (and awkward) for people who share the same account to part ways.

Instead of quietly locking out a person out of an account, or awkwardly telling them that they are being removed, Profile Transfer simply lets users keep their data to very own account. So, they don’t have to really start a clean slate and just continue watching where they left off.

After months of testing in select countries, the said feature is now globally rolling out, and users will get notified via email as soon as Profile Transfer becomes available.

Netflix Profile Transfer (1)

Netflix Profile Transfer

  • To transfer a profile, go to the “Transfer Profile” option when you hover over your profile icon in the dropdown menu on the homepage — then simply follow the instructions.
  • You can always turn off Profile Transfer in your account settings at any time.
Read More
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...