15 NegOr cops receive awards from PNP chief

Philippine News AgencyMay 25, 2021

TROOPING THE LINE. Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief, Gen. Guillermo Eleazar, troops the line during his visit to the Negros Oriental Provincial Police Office at Camp Fernandez in Sibulan town on Monday (May 24, 2021). He joined the Central Visayas regional peace and order council meeting later that day with President Rodrigo Duterte in attendance at the Silliman University gymnasium in Dumaguete City. (Photo from the Police Regional Office 7's Facebook page)

DUMAGUETE CITY – Fifteen police personnel from Negros Oriental were recognized for their achievements during the visit to the province of Gen. Guillermo Eleazar, chief of the Philippine National Police (PNP), on Monday.

The Negros Oriental Provincial Police Office (NORPPO) on Tuesday identified the recipients as Lt. Col. Joeson Parallag, Executive Master Sgt. Jobbie Saldura, Maj. Antonio Jabar, Senior Master Sgt. Juanito Gomez, Patrolman Junrel Academia, Staff Sgt. Julio Canolas, Staff Sgt. Antonio Abueva, Corporal Dequiam Sardoncillo, and Patrolman Giovanni Fritz Anoba who all received the Medalya ng Papuri; and Maj. Fortunato Villafuerte, Master Sgt. Joel Palalon, Staff Sgt. Warren Macatiguib, Lt. Col. Crisanto Arreglo, Corporal Joel Ryan It-it, and Corporal Regolo Maribao, Jr., all recipients of the Medalya ng Kagalingan.

Eleazar visited the provincial police headquarters at Camp Fernandez in Barangay Agan-An, Sibulan town before attending the Central Visayas Regional Peace and Order Council meeting with President Rodrigo Duterte at the Silliman University gymnasium here.

He commended the men in uniform for their dedication and service amidst the many challenges during the coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) pandemic while reminding them of the internal cleansing program of the PNP.

During his visit to the Dumaguete Police Station headed by the newly-designated police chief, Parallag, the PNP chief lauded the cleanliness and orderliness of the surroundings.

Parallag, who was among the awardees, assumed office on Monday replacing Lt. Col. Ramoncelio Sawan. (PNA)

Read More