RAWR Awards 2021: Star Magic talents are vying to take home this year’s major awards - TrueID

RAWR Awards 2021: Star Magic talents are vying to take home this year’s major awards

LionhearTVOctober 27, 2021

Star Magic and its sister talent agencies bagged nominations for major categories in this year’s RAWR Awards.

Star Magic talents are [indeed] magical, as many of them made it to the nominees’ list for various categories in LionhearTV’s RAWR Awards 2021.

RAWR is simply a stylized name lifted from the word ‘roar’ that represents the sound of the king of the jungle–the lion.

Awardees each year are those who made roaring noises in the entertainment industry as a whole.

Star Magic artists are undoubtedly among those who made the most impressive roar, as reflected by the artists who bagged nominations this year. TV shows and movies, which they are part of, are also vying to take home trophies from various categories.

Both Nikko Natividad and Criza Taa are vying to take home the Beshie ng Taon trophy for the year. Natividad portrayed as Gerald Anderson’s assistant in the recently-concluded primetime series, Init Sa Magdamag, while Taa played the loud and energetic Naih, in the breakout iWantTFC series, He’s Into Her. Sue Ramirez, who delighted TV5 viewers with her Ilonggo-speaking character in Oh My Dad, is also nominated under the same category.

Rise Artist Studio’s Charlie Dizon is nominated as this year’s Favorite Bida for her top-tier performance in Fan Girl’s award-winning MMFF film. Fast-rising matinee star Donny Pangilinan didn’t surprise when he scored a nomination for the same category as his character as Deib in the iWantTFC series, He’s Into Her, really captured the fans. Andrea Brillantes, who compellingly plays her role in the currently airing Huwag Kang Mangamba, also deserves to be on the list.

Newly-signed Star Magic and seasoned actor, John Arcilla, is among the top contenders, which also include JM de Guzman and Zanjoe Marudo, under Favorite Kontrabida category. They are nominated for their stellar performances in FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano, Init Sa Magdamag, and Walang Hanggang Paalam, respectively.

For rocking the entertainment scene with sterling performances that impressed many, DonBelle (Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano) is nominated under the Breakthrough Artist of the Year category. Another Star Magic talent, Jane de Leon, who impressed for her remarkable performance in FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano, is also vying to take home the prize.

Newcomers are also honored this year, with some of them coming from Star Magic and its sister agencies. Tawag ng Tanghalan Year 4 grand champion, JM Yosures, has a strong chance of taking home ng Favorite Newbie trophy. PBB Connect alums and love teams KoDrea (Kobie Brown and Andi Abaya) and RalphElla (Ralph Malibunas). Rise Artists Criza Taa and Gillian Vicencio are also in the running to take home the award.

Huwag Kang Mangamba, which is starred by Star Magic talents, Seth Fedelin, Andrea Brillantes, Kyle Echarri, and Francine Diaz, may likely be awarded with Bet Na Bet Na Teleserye. It’s the same trophy that primetime series, Init Sa Magdamag, is eyeing. The political drama was headlined by Star Magic stars JM de Guzman and Gerald Anderson.

Under Song of the Year, BGYO, BINI, and Maymay Entrata hope to win this year’s trophy. The three musical acts are vying to win the prize via their hit singles, The Light, Born to Win, and Di Ka KawalanHello Stranger, the movie of boys’ love stars, Tony Labrusca and JC Alcantara, is nominated as Movie ng TaonThe Boy Foretold by Stars, starring Star Magic talents Adrian Lindayag and Keane Johnson also can receive the award. Similarly, MMFF’s big winner, Fan Girl, won’t be surprised if it was the one to win the trophy. After all, Charlie Dizon’s breakout performance in the film made it stand out.

KathNiel’s series, The House Arrest of Us, Loisa Andalio and Ronnie Alonte’s Unloving You, DonBelle’s He’s Into Her, and Adrian Lindayag and Keane Johnson’s The Boy Foretold by Stars, are all nominated as Digital Series of the Year. It’s the same category Star Magic stars-dominated shows, Click, Like, Share, and Love You, are both hoping to win.

For their stellar performances as lead actors of their projects, Star Magic talents Zanjoe Marudo, Paulo Avelino, and JC Alcantara are all nominated as Actor of the Year. They are nominated for their magnificent portrayal of their roles in Walang Hanggang PaalamFan Girl, and Hello Stranger, respectively. On the other hand, fan Girl star, Charlie Dizon, is among the top contenders to take home the Actress of the Year trophy.

New stars poised to become future powerhouses are in the running to be declared Love Team of the Year. KarJon (Karina Bautista and Aljon Mendoza), KiRae (Kira Balinger and Grae Fernandez), SethDrea (Seth Fedelin and Andrea Brillantes), KyCine (Kyle Echarri and Francine Diaz) and DonBelle (Donny Pangilinan and Belle Mariano), are all nominated under this category.

Meanwhile, BL tandems, JC Alcantara and Tony Labrusca (Hello Stranger) and Jameson Blake, and Joao Constancia (My Lockdown Romance) are nominated as BL Tandems of the Year. Other Star Magic talents, Jerome Ponce and Yves Flores are also nominated with non-Star Magic partners. Singer and rapper KZ Tandingan, P-POP group BGYO, and TV and movie royalty Daniel Padilla are nominated under the Performer of the Year category. BGYO and BINI, both signed under Star Magic this year, are vying for the Favorite Group award.

Homegrown Kapamilya and Star Magic queen, Kim Chiu, is nominated under the Year’s Vlogger (Long Form) category.

Fans of these Star Magic talents can now help their idols win by casting their votes on this LINKHERE.

Read More