With Confidence release new single and music video ‘Anything’ - TrueID

With Confidence release new single and music video ‘Anything’

LionhearTVJuly 15, 2021

July 15th, 2021 – Singapore – With Confidence released their new song, “Anything”, today which is accompanied by a music video directed by Kiril Palaveev. Fans can purchase, stream and watch “Anything” here: smarturl.it/WithConAnything

“Anything is about reaching your limit and shutting down. Instead of being upset about it though, you’re kind of just sitting there, slouched and defeated, thinking, “well this is stupid,” states With Confidence frontman, Jayden Seeley about the single.

Guitarist Scott McLaughlin continues, “Anything is one the first ideas that I remember floating around the camp like a year before we were even in the studio. Jayden had this hook and we spent the afternoon on the roof of our recreational vehicle somewhere in Arizona or New Mexico throwing out lines and laughing like a couple of city witches. By the time we hit Texas, the song was basically a wrap. Jayden demo’d the whole thing while literally everybody else went skateboarding.”

“Cult” follows the release of their previous single “Big Cat Judgement Day”, which saw the quartet – completed by bassist and singer Jayden Seeley, drummer Josh Brozzesi and guitarist Scott McLaughlin – grace the cover of Spotify’s New Punk Tracks playlist and cementing their reputations as some of the most effortlessly catchy songwriters in the scene. And like so many of their fans, they are excited for global COVID-19 restrictions to ease, normality to resume and some of the challenges of recent months to fade.

“During lockdown, like a lot of people, I felt isolated. I didn’t see my friends and family for a long time and in spending that time alone I had to take care of myself,” adds Inigo. “The silver lining for me in this whole situation was that I started getting comfortable in doing things by myself and learnt how to be constructive with the time I had alone. I didn’t really prioritise my mental health at first but once I started going to therapy I felt more equipped to deal with the obstacles life threw at me and it gave me techniques to help communicate with my friends and family. It’s like the airplane mentality, you need to put your mask on first before you start helping others.”

The songs are the first new music from the band since 2018’s full length ‘Love and Loathing’.

With Confidence are known for their catchy riffs and insanely energetic live show. Their debut with Hopeless Records ‘Better Weather’ and its follow up ‘Love and Loathing’ are available to stream on all platforms now.

‘With Confidence’ Tracklisting
1. What You Make It
2. City
3. Anything
4. Baked
5. Know You
6. Cult
7. Paper
8. Big Cat Judgement Day
9. Atlanta
10. Lose

Pre-save ‘With Confidence’ here: smarturl.it/WithConAlbum

With Confidence is Jayden Seeley (Vocals/bass), Inigo Del Carmen (Vocals/guitar), Scott McLaughin (Guitar), and Joshua Brozzesi (Drums).

Read More